Community Opinion on this formatted eBay Listing????

brickelements

http://www.ebay.com/itm/321353321525?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

Looking for constructive criticism.

How does it appear in your browser.  It originally had javascript in it but that seems to be against ebay's policies.

There was an attached menu, but it did not work...so I commented it out.

I have big plans for my tiny operation.  Sure I want to make a little on the side but I also want to give back to those kiddos in need.

Just like Gavin last week.

I am fairly new to coding...designer first front end dev a distant second

Better ways to acheive my goals?

The general recommendation from eBay is that less is more when it comes to your description - at least as far as fancy doo-dads and formatting, and with overly wordy or repetitive descriptions.

Keep in mind that Cassini will only look at a certain amount of your information  in your description. It disregards some HTML, but not all of it, and the more you load up your page with extraneous "stuff" the more likely that the important keywords in your description won't make it to search results on and off eBay.

Repeating your store terms is unnecessary - shipping and handling, returns, etc can all be automatically set up with eBay and eBay will summarize them for you for the buyer.

The backstory on why you're selling it is nice, but mis-placed -- set up a separate page with a link for interested buyers to click through to. eBay has pages available specifically for this kind of thing, for blog type articles, etc.

As it is right now, you may lose some buyers who are savvy to scammy sellers "burying" special terms, item damage, etc. in a wordy description. You're not that guy, but experienced eBay buyers are used to that guy spending a lot of time and space in descriptions hoping buyers will overlook something, too.