Ebay Feedback question/issue

stackables

I just received 2 original batman figs found here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/261337703254?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

Great deal but when I examined them.  The black batman's cape is ripped and he also has a weird blemish on his face. Looks like a factory printing problem or defect (he doesn't have a cleft chin mark but has a mark by his mouth).  Both of these defects were not mentioned in the listing.  I contacted the seller and he/she reply was "hi im sorry im new at selling things on ebay i didn't even think about the rip".  I only paid $7 for both figs but I looked up the prices to replace the 2 pieces and I am looking at another $10+ for both parts.  That seems real high.  I believe the cape is still being produced today.  Do I just bite the bullet and leave neutral or negative feedback.  Open and item not as described? Ask for a partial refund?  What does the forum suggest.

And, do not mention feedback at all while you are negotiating for a partial or full refund (including your return shipping cost) with the seller. If you say anything at all along the lines of "Give me money or I'm going to leave you bad feedback", you're guilty of feedback extortion, so don't go there.

With a new seller I'd be patient, but firm. The best way for them to learn is to have it hit them in the pocketbook a time or three, then they'll start paying more attention and be better sellers.

• Like 1