When do you post and sell sets?

Just need some advice/opinion from you experts. I'm a novice that started 'investing' and flipping sets for last 2-3months, fun hobby as I like to read forums and look for deals. Hours spent on sports/fantasy league stats before has turned into Lego hunting and researching :) Been successful flipping some small to med sets locally (Toronto area in CAN) - no delivery, just face to face for 10%-25% ROI. As my inventory grows, my question is for larger sets ($100+ CAN prices) like Haunted House, Arkham Asylum, Vampyre Castle or Helms Deep do some of you post it immediately for opportunity of a quick flip/small profit or are you waiting for EOL/retirement before posting and selling? Does it depend on the theme and scarcity? I guess budget plays a role too, small budget investors might need to sell sets inorder to refresh their inventory with better potential sets instead of holding and collecting. Thanks for any advice.

I think this depends on where and how you're selling. Most of what we do is through eBay, and in my opinion the effect of eBay's recent fee changes and changes to how stores operate is basically to encourage people to set up stores. Given the changes, I don't worry so much now about running auctions, and would just rather list things as Buy it Now with a good til canceled flag on it. Based on that, I can list something as soon as I buy it for the amount that I want to make off of it and simply wait for the market to reach that level of maturity. I don't sell on Amazon, but as I understand it you could basically take the same low maintenance approach if desired.

Reading articles about fees for Ebay/paypal/Amazon and shipping issues etc. kinda makes me shy away (for now). But obviously you reach the most amount of potential buyers this way.

You always pass fees onto the buyer. If buyers aren't willing to pay the fees bundled into the price, you'll find out very quickly.