Legoland ticket buying tips?

nolanfan34

I did a search across the forums but didn't find a topic on this.

My family is going to SD Legoland for the first time. We are staying at the hotel for one night. Of course every polybag I see has a free child ticket coupon on it. What is the best strategy for buying tickets? Anyone go recently and have any tips? Right now I am just planning on my wife and I each buying a ticket for one kid each using a coupon.

Any thoughts appreciated.

I am not an expert, but I did go to Legaland CA couple weeks ago.  I didn't go with that BOGO free coupon because that coupon is valid only for two of the three inside parks (Main park+Water park or Main Park+Sealife Aquarium) and is only valid for one day visit.   I think this is the cheapest route to get inside the park but also has the weakest option.  If one day visit is all you need, then I'd go for BOGO.

Since we took a trip to the park for 3 days, so we went with the online special promo where buy one ticket get 4 extra days free, but the BOGO coupon is not eligible for this online offer.  If you have kids that are under 3 yrs of age (or appear to be under), this is a very good option since kids under that age are free.  Water park admission fee is $5 for toddlers though.  As for parking, it's $15 per day.

As for the food/beverage, feel free to bring whatever you want to the park.  They said no outside food/beverage, but they won't check at all.  If you want to enjoy the food inside the park, I recommend Knight's Table BBQ after 5pm.  Kids meal are free with adult meal purchase, but only after 5pm.

Oh one thing worth mentioning is the wait time to get on the ride.  Some of the popular rides you may need to wait in line for over 60 minutes, like Sky Cruiser.  You might want to check the Legoland website for the attractions and plan ahead of time.  

Some of the attractions I liked:

Sky Cruiser

Miniland USA / Model Shop

Lego Movie Experience showroom

Wave Racer 

Chima 4D