79012 - Mirkwood Elf Army

Hi, I'm new to lego investing and I've already about a few of the marvel sets that were suggested in the blog. I also want to grab some sets from the other ranges and I'm wondering what the opinion on the Mirkwood army set is? I can pick it for

Army builders are those sets people just can't get enough of so this should be a good one in my opinion. The build is far from spectacular but it does seem as though the original intent by Lego was to connect a bunch of these together which goes back to buying a bunch of this one. The only bad part is you end up with a handful of Thranduils but I think a single negative is negligible compared to all the Mirkwood Elves, Gundabad Orcs, and exclusive Warg you get.

• Like 1

Army building sets are always a good choice. i think the most popular set from the last movie is the lake wood chase but the elf army set would make a good investment as well.

Army builders are those sets people just can't get enough of so this should be a good one in my opinion. The build is far from spectacular but it does seem as though the original intent by Lego was to connect a bunch of these together which goes back to buying a bunch of this one. The only bad part is you end up with a handful of Thranduils but I think a single negative is negligible compared to all the Mirkwood Elves, Gundabad Orcs, and exclusive Warg you get.

I agree with these guys! 1 more thing to note though is that these have just come out in the last several months. We should get at least another year out of them, assuming they are not retired with the 3rd film. If you buy now, you might have to hold them holder, but if you get a good price, I`d say do it anyway.