Question for experienced Parter-outers

So I have been doing this gig for a few months now and everything is going pretty well. However, I have ran into a few instances as I have sold more and more items, of people who just blatantly didn't read a listing, or somehow don't understand a minifigure doesn't come with a "box" (yeah I got neutral feedback for that one).

So in general, how do you all deal with this? How does Ebay?

I have a current one where someone bought the 4 headed dragon from 9450 from me. I have sold 9 without an issue. This person just sent me an email asking where the rest of the set was.

My listing's title says its the parts and instructions for the dragon only, nothing else included - the picture is of just the dragon, and obviously the price.

I can offer a return, but do I really have much else? Would Ebay rule in the other person's favor even if they didn't read the listing?

You are doing most things right with the title, photo, and listing, but I would change the opening line of your actual description, which now reads:

This listing is for a BRAND NEW Lego Ninjago Golden Dragon 70503 set.

You  then go on to say it has no minifigures, etc., but eBay people don't read, and you don't want to lead with a confusing sentence.

Beyond that, I don't see anything wrong with your listings. eBay would only rule in the buyer's favor if you refused to accept a return - provided your response is always "return for refund", you shouldn't have any trouble (other than having too many of these and having eBay limit your account).

Keep the descriptions super short and simple. Most of the boilerplate (you strive for 100% satisfaction, etc.) should be removed - it won't prevent bad buyers, it won't entice good ones. The shorter the description, the better chance you have they'll read it.

• Like 1