What area of nerdiness do you specialize in?

Blackjack

What breed of nerd are you?  

38 members have voted

1. 1. Some basic choices.

• Star Wars
    • LOTR
    • Video games
    • Comicbooks
    • Movies
    • TV
    • Advanced Lego Knowledge
    • Star Trek

(Please :punish: me if we already have a topic on this, or just yell 'MERGE!')

Obviously, we are all Lego nerds to varying degrees, but you all must have some other area of useless expertise, be it Star Wars, DC, Marvel, games, movies...  I personally am a SW nerd, with some LOTR, Bionicle, and basic comicbook lore on the side.

I'm probably a bigger Godzilla/Kaiju nerd than most. I own every Godzilla film, many import versions, and many other Kaiju related films such as Gamera, Yonggary, and Mothra. I'm an administrator at a site called Monsterland Forums, which is full of fans of sci-fi, horror, and Asian cinema. The fan base for good old fashioned rubber suit monsters isn't very large, so when you meet people who know the films, you often feel like family and engage in some good discussion. I won't link the site here, as I don't want to violate any rules or drive people to a different message board, but look it up if you are into this kind of thing. I co-exist at both sites just fine.

I'm probably a bigger Godzilla/Kaiju nerd than most. I own every Godzilla film, many import versions, and many other Kaiju related films such as Gamera, Yonggary, and Mothra. I'm an administrator at a site called Monsterland Forums, which is full of fans of sci-fi, horror, and Asian cinema.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=glkcrtO08XM

I find these fascinating too, but just don't have enough time to learn everything about them, Have a friend who is really into photography though.