Ughh Pending Account Balances

beartrapper

I've been hoarding for about 18 months now and recently completed my first sale on Bricklink, and then my first sale on eBay.

My first transacation was completed, I added tracking info and the item was delievered. I received payment on 5/6/13 and it is still pending!

How long or how many transactions am I going to need to complete before payments to me are not pending so long?

Speaking of which. I am also stuck in the loop. I've had a long standing Ebay account, but also only used it for purchases here and there until recently. Now I'm having the problem loop of "can't sell well with low feedback, can't gain feedback since nobody buys, those that do buy aren't always leaving feedback". Ugh.

I hear that. The purchaser of my first Lego eBay sale never left feedback, and naturally our transaction was their first so the likely hood of them actually leaving any feedback is nill.

That was exactly what happened to me a while ago.  Was worried that my first buyer was a new account, but worked out ok.  Had to wait ages for the funds to clear out of Paypal though.  No feedback left from the buyer. 

This is such garbage.  I really wish state regulators would crack down on Paypal.  No legitimate financial institution can freeze a customer's assets for no good reason for 21 days.  It's arbitrary and capricious.  If fraud is really such a big issue then Paypal needs to change their business model and work more diligently with law enforcement.  Somehow the banking system manages to operate without doing things like this on a daily basis to it's customers...

• Like 2