Brick Loot

mushedroom

hey all...

so i was doing research about the various monthly toy box services and i found this company...

BRICK LOOT.

they just started and i was intrigued by what they had to offer.

i've seen the only other lego related box and that's "brick builders club" which left me a little unimpressed.

this company though seems to have a lot of potential!

check out my unboxing video and let me know what you guys think.

Guest brickcrazyhouse

i'm a builder first and investor far second. I love the idea of this but very disappointed by the contents. to much "compatible" components, the mini build is the only lego part. pass

What he said. Open the box in the first 30 seconds. If you feel the need to explain what a subscription service is, do it while you're opening or after you're done. Also I think you said "really cool" about 700,000 times. Change up your vocabulary a bit. I would also edit out the part where you nearly knock the box off the table. I know this sounds a little harsh, but, you still did a better job than 99% of the similar videos out there and you did waaayyyy better than I could have done.

Edited by Migration
  • Like 1

Nice video though I agree with the before mentioned issues.

Also it would have been nice to actually see all of the items unbaged. The equipment bag could have been promoted so much better that way.

At the end of the video you say: "see if you like the idea of getting a surprise box of LEGO..."

LEGO is a brand and though there might be some original LEGO pieces included in the box most are not (as far as I could see).

So it would be more accurate to say "surprise box of bricks/brickbuilding toys/LEGO like toys... also including original LEGO bricks" or something like that.

(Yeah it doesn't sound as smooth and cool but that's what it is).

Anyhow, thanks for posting, didn't know that this stuff even exists ;-)

• Like 1

ok thank you everyone for the video critique.