When you run out of storage space

Hey guys,

First let me thank everyone for all the amazing deals, tips and information.  This hobby is very addicting and I've learned a lot in a very short amount of time.

I've been accumulating sets rapidly since the Fall of 2013. I have shelving dedicated to my collection in the basement but it's starting to spill over. My wife recently decided she wants to organize and finish the basement. I'm on board with this but it presents a huge problem.  I need to consolidate my collection and my timeline to beginning selling is now accelerated.  I was originally planning to hold out until Christmas of 2015 before selling anything.  Most of the veterans recommend selling a few sets before getting into this too deep.  I guess that time is now for me.

I'm looking for some advice on selling and I have a few questions.

1) When you run out of room, what do you typically do?  Stop buying altogether?  Sell your losers or marginal gainers?  Dump inventory at a loss?  Take a break for 6 months and just build?

2) Tax advice: most of my sets were purchased in the past twelve months.  I don't want to risk anything with the IRS.  Should I simply contact a tax accountant to get my record keeping up to par?  I have my receipts and have been tracking purchases since day one but I have no clue how to properly calculate profit or capital gains once things start to sell.

3) Shipping: I think everyone uses USPS.  I probably need to buy a scale.  I keep as many boxes and shipping materials as I can.  Do you invest in a label maker too? 

4) What should I sell?  I have some sets that have already appreciated.  I have other sets that I'm not too optimistic about.

Here are some highlights of my collection.  All set quantities (in parenthesis) are estimates.

Potential Profit:
Jabba's Palace (10) 
Constitution Train Chase (10)
MHC Cannon (10)
Helms Deep (2)
Two Face Chase (3)
Martian Manhunter (5)
Darth Revan (5)
Mirkwood Elf Guard Poly (20)