Dear Ed Mack....How much has this site grown in the last year?

First, thanks for creating this AWESOME site.  I have been investing only since January 2012.  I'm curious as to how many new members you have added since that time.  And maybe even each year before that.  The reason I ask is because there is so much talk about market saturation and influx of new investors.  So I figured that you are the one who would see how much growth there has been in the last 1-2 years.

If you can share this information that would be great!  If not, that's ok too!

Mu guess paying attention to the site - the numbers on the side usually show about 300 people or so per week who have joined. 52* 300 is 15,600. So probably around 15K new members.

From my experience with my companies website - 20% or so of members actually stay around and about 3-5% actually contribute.

In all honesty, besides my self, in the time I have been here I can only name a few members that have joined and now become a large part of the community. Justafrog, Alcarin, Scizzorino, etc.

I always look at it like this.  Most members join and leave.  Either because of changed interests, lack of success, or a variety of other things.  We don't hear from most new members.  If you look around, you will see a lot of regulars though.

True.  I love the Facebook model, "we have 1 billion members", but 1/2 are duplicate accounts.   I know people that have more than a dozen facebook accounts.

Mu guess paying attention to the site - the numbers on the side usually show about 300 people or so per week who have joined. 52* 300 is 15,600. So probably around 15K new members.

From my experience with my companies website - 20% or so of members actually stay around and about 3-5% actually contribute.

In all honesty, besides my self, in the time I have been here I can only name a few members that have joined and now become a large part of the community. Justafrog, Alcarin, Scizzorino, etc.