New to the site. Hello

Hello All,

Just wanted to introduce myself.  I am 43 yrs. old and live in Tennessee.  I am a full time firefighter by profession and I am reletively new to Lego.  However I must say that I have achieved quite a level of enthusiasm in a very short amount of time.  Already purchased several sets. 

Great sight here.  Lots of expertise.  It's been a great help in my plite to learn more.  I have collected diecast for nearly twenty years and I'm sure I have never seen anything as specific as this sight for diecast.  Complete grandslam in my opinion. 

Thanks for making it easier on the new guy.  Looking forward to plenty of participation.

mrcambug

Comicblast,

The city stuff is very appropriate for the target audience.  What I mean is that I think it is gernerally aimed at kids, however, being a rescue man myself, I am always drawn to stuff that connects me to my profession. 

I will say that I think the Fire Brigade is a grand slam.  I already have three of them.

Comicblast,

The city stuff is very appropriate for the target audience.  What I mean is that I think it is gernerally aimed at kids, however, being a rescue man myself, I am always drawn to stuff that connects me to my profession. 

I will say that I think the Fire Brigade is a grand slam.  I already have three of them.

A shame you did not arrive here a few months ago! I had a pretty nice idea for this article about CITY Fire vs. Police article: http://community.brickpicker.com/blog/4/entry-175-lego-city-fire-vs-police/

I wanted to get a law enforcement member and a firefighter or similar to comment on the strengths and weaknesses of each of the respective sets of each sub-theme. I was missing the firefighter though!

I 110% agree with that. The Fire Brigade is an outstanding set, even if it has been out for a long time. It looks great, and it is remarkably accurate, I think. Say... are you any good at Ping Pong? ;)