• Release date: December 1, 2023

image.png.f88d2e12b418f8ca554f5f1367e356d1.png

image.thumb.png.03614a2504c5fec3f95ad1a3103ee0da.png

image.thumb.png.3941fb0286c3ff68edd77b9e48837a94.png

Maybe a Polar express next?!?

Edited by BricksBrotha
duplicate photo

30 minutes ago, wegj15 said:

Only 18% claimed on the Hogwarts UCS after like 12 hours, people hate spending money right now. Potter has taken a bad hit lately.

Set got a lot of hate and consumers might be expecting better value in the Orient Express at $300.

As a hobbyist, I skipped the H.E. because the O.E looked so much better from the fan design.  The actual product looks worse (still like the color tho) and casuals may not realize it can't be motorized(still can't understand why they changed the original design bc it didn't fit normal tracks but then didn't make a version that could be motorized but still looks toyish).

Personally, I jumped on 1 H.E. for my hobby interests.  $350 hit the sweet spot for me.  I think by next year more folks will come around like I did to the H.E as the O.E. didn't live up to expectations.

Edited by Nicodaemus
Correcting grammar

13 minutes ago, Nicodaemus said:

The actual product looks worse (still like the color tho) and casuals may not realize it can't be motorized(still can't understand why

The Orient Express CAN be motorized, but they stated, as it is made now, you would have to remove one of the carriages.  It's not something that they wanted to do.  The builders also fully acknowledged that they expected some enterprising AFOL to figure out the problem and correct it without removing a carriage.  And they do so with their blessing.

14 minutes ago, raindog said: