Python Webscraping

Is anyone using their own Python webscraping to look for online deals? I was thinking of paying someone to build something for me. The paid versions I think are geared towards the developers making the most money possible, and not so much about you finding all the deals - plus they scrape so much so often, that they probably have to scrape less often than an individual would to keep them from getting banned. I would love to hear someone's thoughts or experiences. I'm also open to collaboration. 

I have some limited experience building things in Python. It's not too bad. However, not getting caught by the websites or security measures is.

I tried to write an auto-buy script for Amazon. I could have gotten it working except I tripped the account protection thing and also the website flagged my script as a bot (which it was). There are ways to get around the latter (and probably the first as well). A professional should definitely be able to help with both. Otherwise, it's going to take a lot of time, research, and trial and error. 

I also wrote an inventory checker for Walmart which was successful. 

I would love a better inventory checker than ********. Was that hard to figure out? I can easily explain the price scaper to a python guy. But i have no idea how ******** even searches for walmart inventory.

I am aware of the websites blocking people for pinging to often. I think there are some parameters online that tells you not to ping more than x number of minutes.. etc. 

14 hours ago, president89 said:

I would love a better inventory checker than ********. Was that hard to figure out? I can easily explain the price scaper to a python guy. But i have no idea how ******** even searches for walmart inventory.

I am aware of the websites blocking people for pinging to often. I think there are some parameters online that tells you not to ping more than x number of minutes.. etc.