Can I get some help with a set I'm trying to build?

house72

Question

I'm trying to replicate this MOC I saw on Instagram and I'm not sure what some of the parts are called. So I was wondering if you kind folks here could help me out??  I asked my GF for christmas if she could make me a set like this, but she didn't have much luck,she even contacted the person( He was actually rude about it to her from what she tells me) that built this set.  I'm a Welding Teacher, I teach HS students during the day and College students at night, so this MOC is really right up my alley.. 

I'm using the Raptor truck ( It looks like my real truck) from the speed series LEGO  I'm not sure what bricks were used to light up the set and make the welder.  The head and tail lights  I'm not sure where to locate them or what they are called, not sure if they are LEGO.. What's the little round pieces called that make up the pipes and the blue piece in the pipe that is lit up?   I should know this, but I don't.  

Anyways, this is the set I'm trying to replicate somewhat.  Any insight would be great. She's trying to source the parts for my B-day on Sunday, but I said don't stress it, I will see if I can locate them.. 

Thanks in advance for trying to help me!!   

IMG_0105.PNG

5 answers to this question

From the white wire that is visible on the table I assume there is custom wiring involved in this set. There does not seem to be a powersource onboard the vehicle. As a direct consequence, I think all the lighting is probably custom made with small LEDs (hence the blue light at the torch).
 You could make this yourself if you have some basic electronics and soldering skills.

To answer the easy question: The pipes are made by putting dark bluish gray (dark stone gray) 1x1 round bricks on their side, and connecting them to 1x1 brick with stud on 1 side.

• Like 1

6 hours ago, house72 said: