Unknown condition and dusty lot

Hi, I came to a guy that has about 30 lbs of Lego that wants to sell, but they are very dirty and condition is quiet bad. He said they were in the back yard and under the sun for quiet some times. I am not good at recognizing sets so no idea if that's a good take or not. Asking for $70 

Hope to get some ideas from you guys =] 

Thanks 

Overhead.jpg

Box2.2.jpg

Box2.jpg

Box1.jpg

Hmm, not the greatest looking lot. I`m not a big bulk buyer, but do have some experience with this. It`s quite a bit of Lego, but it will absolutely need some cleaning and sorting to remove any damaged/defective parts (faded, etc.). I`d pick it up if you don`t mind putting in a couple of hours of cleaning. If he`s asking $70, I`d try $40 and use the condition as leverage (well it will need some cleaning up, etc.) if need be. Worst case scenario you sell it on Ebay as bulk-used at $X.XX per pound, and a $40 buy in with this much should yield a decent return. The Lego underneath may not be as faded, but you`ll need to go through the entire lot. 

Only buy if you are willing to put in the time required to sort and clean them, that goes for virtually all bulk buys. In this case, if it was me, I`d just pass, as I don`t have the time to do any of that. But you have to decide that for yourself. 

And if you do decide to pick these up, get rid of those atrocious looking bins asap. The fading and water damage (3rd pic) is hideous haha. 

• Like 1

From the pictures, there are parts of several large City sets, like the 7893 Passenger Plane, the 7944 Fire Hovercraft, or the 7994 City Harbour. If the lot was in good shape, I would pay the $70, but it isn't so I would go around $40-$50 because of the bad condition.