Getting the ball rolling on Lego reselling

Copterman

Hey all, I am new to all this Lego investing and selling. Got into by accident when I found a MF at Walmart on clearance for $99. I had a feeling it was a valuable commodity and went on to make $60 profit on flipping it.

Since then I've gone on to spend way too much on Lego products and am slowly learning just how steeply discounted an item needs to be to make money.

My question is.... Is it common to profit about $10 per set? So far that's been my reality.

For instance, I bought a Lake-town Chase for $40+tax at WM a few weeks back. Just sold it on Amazon for $73 (including SH). After fees and shipping I'm anticipating netting approximately $10 profit.

I have made about $150 in one month but am sitting on around $2500 in inventory. I can't keep up this kind of spending so I have to turn inventory over if I want to purchase the next discounted find.

Anyone have any advice based on what I have shared?

Hey all, I am new to all this Lego investing and selling. Got into by accident when I found a MF at Walmart on clearance for $99. I had a feeling it was a valuable commodity and went on to make $60 profit on flipping it.

Since then I've gone on to spend way too much on Lego products and am slowly learning just how steeply discounted an item needs to be to make money.

My question is.... Is it common to profit about $10 per set? So far that's been my reality.

For instance, I bought a Lake-town Chase for $40+tax at WM a few weeks back. Just sold it on Amazon for $73 (including SH). After fees and shipping I'm anticipating netting approximately $10 profit.

I have made about $150 in one month but am sitting on around $2500 in inventory. I can't keep up this kind of spending so I have to turn inventory over if I want to purchase the next discounted find.