Going to LegoLand discovery center and brick world for the first time. Help.

I'm pretty new at all this so this stuff is all new to me. brickworld Chicago is June 15th(Father's Day)..so I figured there's no better way to spend it with my wife and 2 kids playing with, seeing, and buying(tons ****** tons) of Legos. Then after ordering off lego.com for my darth revan minifigure. I got the ticket deal and figured it would be even better to go to the discovery center afterwards.

But I'd like to know of any tips (besides bring all my credit cards lol) that would be good to know for either place. Like..best things to see or do. The must-see's etc. thank you all in advance for the help and advice!

Well if you plan on spending a lot on legos at discovery center it will be worth it to buy an annual pass for one of you.  That gets you a 10% discount on legos purchased in the discovery center gift shop.  If you are buying big sets that is a good deal, otherwise it might be best just to get the free balloon cart promo bag when you spend $75 at the lego store inside the mall (you do not get that promo at the discovery center).  Keep in mind Schaumburg has nasty 9% tax but at least the discount erased that!

Right.  I'm assuming OP is talking about the discovery center in Schaumburg.  You will not get VIP or the promo there but you can get a 10% discount with annual pass (believe it costs around $40).  But there is a lego store in the mall about a block from the discovery center as well where you can get the VIP and promo of course.  Basically both options are there so it is nice.

I'm totally assuming this is brick world Chicago convention thing that is upcoming and now I'm wondering if I'm completely assuming like an idiot and this isn't about Chicago at all, in which case sorry please disregard!