Sellers protection in online markets

QuiGon

Hey all! I'm looking for some advice on the best online marketplace to sell custom lego models, and how to best protect myself against fraud as a seller. I'm an experienced builder and have constructed my own scale Star Wars Venator model I'm confident I can turn a profit on, but I have no experience in selling custom models online. I was thinking I would use eBay because of the traffic it gets, but then after reading their buyer protection policies, it occurred to me that all a buyer would have to do would be remove part of the model and claim it shipped incomplete, and they would get their money back and I'd receive back an incomplete model.

I know there's no way to find a 100% safe method of selling online, but does anyone have suggestions on what online market is best, and what to do to ensure. I don't lose my money or my model? Thanks for your help!

QuiGon

What type of prices would you be charging for your models?  

Overall, shipping insurance would probably cover a certain amount of issues so that it's not a total loss.  Documenting the way it was packaged before sending would be good just in case an issue does arise.  The market places themselves really don't matter much. If you sold on Bricklink or Brickowl, not much is there to help you, only the FedEx/UPS insurance to file a claim.  

I am not sure how much eBay/Paypal protects, but here is a link about seller protection on eBay (http://pages.ebay.com/sellerinformation/seller-protection/Index.html)