Hello from North Central Washington!

Hi! My name is Mike and even though I signed up a little while ago I just now decided to introduce myself. I'm new to the world of Lego collecting, investment and online auction sites like Ebay. I'm from Wenatchee, WA. I became interested in Legos a few months ago when I was buying blind figure toys to decorate my shelves. One night I was at my local Hastings when I saw they had some Lego Series 9 blind figure packs and decided what the hell, I have never owned Lego as a kid, (too expensive), and didn't know they had blind figure packs. I was astounded when I pulled the heroic knight, the minifig had a lot of pieces and really good detail. When I was a kid in the 80's, if someone had a Lego spaceman that was hot ****.

Anyway I got into collecting the blind figure packs, especialy the Lego Movie ones as those are the ones that are readilly available around here. I almost have a complete set, I just need Gail the construction worker. I have some sets and am interested in learning about Lego investment and Ebay. I've never sold online and would like to research it and have some helpfull pointers so I don't get burned on fees and waste money. Anyway sorry about the rambling post, just excited to share information with like minded people.

Ya don't be like some new people that say "I bought it for $50, Sold it for $75 + Shipping on Ebay so I just made $25." You learn a lot in these first few months.

-I don't always go shopping, but when I do I buy Lego-

FYI for the poster, eBay actually has a fee calculator where you can plug in all the details and find out exactly how much you will make after all applicable fees.

But on the other hand, it can be kind of goofy to use, and you can do far better if you create your own version in Excel using some simple formulas.

• Like 1