Any builders here?

Mos_Eisley

Are you refering to MOC's or any kind of set in general? Either way, I LOVE TO BUILD! So much that I've sorted all of my parts by color & type in around 48 medium-sized clear plastic drawers. I've also tried my hand at some stopmotion every now & then. If and when I can get a better camera, I'll take up that hobby once more. My current one's quality is so *bleh*!

So who here actually builds things along with their investing? I don't find quite the time anymore to build like I'd like to, but here are a few things I've made:

I am new to Lego investing, and just got back to building (mainly for my sons' enjoyment). I took a good 20 year break from Lego building. The Internet has really connected the Lego community in a way that seemed unimaginable couple of decades ago. I was pretty much a solitary Lego builder during my younger years. Can't say I will have time to build big great things at least until my kids grow up a bit more, but I still like learning new building techniques from the MOCPages community.

Are you refering to MOC's or any kind of set in general?

Either way, I LOVE TO BUILD!

So much that I've sorted all of my parts by color & type in around 48 medium-sized clear plastic drawers.

I've also tried my hand at some stopmotion every now & then. If and when I can get a better camera, I'll take up that hobby once more. My current one's quality is so *bleh*!

don't want to hijack mos_ eislys post and turn it into something else but maybe you can start another thread or write an article on stop motion???? It is far beyond me but I am somewhat intruiged by it. Would like to hear more about it.

Holy moly! I didn't realize the Eiffel Tower was so tall! That's the only problem with LEGO being so valuable. There are so many great sets that a lot of us will never be able to build. ...unless of course the whole investment thing tanks. But for the record, I hope that doesn't happen. Lol.