Share your highest score

Guest ph4tb0i

Hi, I am from Hong Kong.

Just sold my MISB perfect box 10185 for US$750 in Hong Kong Yahoo which I bought it for US$150 at 2008, and I am so happy with it.

I still got 3 x 10185 to go :)

How is your highest score?

Makes me glad I paid 650 for it (wife and I really wanted it for our collection). Seems like value is still going up so I might end up reselling it. lol.... 

My highest score is in unfortunately not realized yet. I bought a sealed UCS SW SDD for $190. Since I've been investing for only 12 months now, I don't have many.

My serious high scores have been with vintage Kenner SW and BCS football tickets which I drastically scaled down in both.

Hi, I am from Hong Kong.

Just sold my MISB perfect box 10185 for US$750 in Hong Kong Yahoo which I bought it for US$150 at 2008, and I am so happy with it.

I still got 3 x 10185 to go :)

How is your highest score?

Noting great yet but I got a 5887 Dino Defence at Walmart early this year for $69. 50% Cagr is pretty good so far.

I started investing in december 2012.

Why? Because I like Lego and my local toyshop quit.

I had a chat with the owner and I decided to buy his complete stock.

Among it were a lot of sets from 2011 and 2012.

After we made the deal he told me he also had another stock, but they were "old".

I also bought his "old" stock.

Then I started selling, I found this site and found out there was alot of money to make.

Till now I already bought more than 400 sealed sets, from him and other retailers.

Here are a few great winners I already sold:

Duplo Pirate ship 7880 ( 3x ) bought for

• 8 years later...

Didn’t want to start a new thread ;) 

So the only way to get to 850 would be to get an auto loan or mortgage? That would cause an inquiry and an increase in outstanding debt. I know we have some financial gurus on here @Mathew any Pro-tips? 

No recent bank/national revolving balances  Hide details