Hi from a newbie

A quick Hello from Paris!

I am, let's say, new in the lego investement world but I've been playing lego for 5/6 years when I was a kid.
Then I came to playing video games (wihch I still do) and sold my lego, probably around 5 kilos, for nothing in order to buy some cheap games.
At this time I had no idea of the value of our beloved bricks. Trust me, now I regret it ...

Anyway, I am back in the lego world and now that I have a job I can buy and choose my sets :D
I have to admit for now I don't really buy sets for investement but more for playing and MOCing. I buy essentially Technics set as I love all the enginieering involved in building them. I also seek good deal on ebay and other websites to buy cheap incomplete sets to grow my part collection.

I bought some Architecture sets as well, both for decoration and investement purpose.

As I am getting more and more interested in lego investment, I'll be hanging around, for long I hope, so, write to you soon :)

Thanks for reading and thanks to the site owners and administrators for the amazing work they have done and still do.

Cheers!

P.S. Apologies for my english, as you have guessed it, english is not my native language ;)

A quick Hello from Paris!

I am, let's say, new in the lego investement world but I've been playing lego for 5/6 years when I was a kid.

Then I came to playing video games (wihch I still do) and sold my lego, probably around 5 kilos, for nothing in order to buy some cheap games.

At this time I had no idea of the value of our beloved bricks. Trust me, now I regret it ...

Anyway, I am back in the lego world and now that I have a job I can buy and choose my sets :D

I have to admit for now I don't really buy sets for investement but more for playing and MOCing. I buy essentially Technics set as I love all the enginieering involved in building them. I also seek good deal on ebay and other websites to buy cheap incomplete sets to grow my part collection.