What was your biggest 'mistake return'?

Sorry if this not a new topic...did a search and didn't find one. 

Just curious what some of your memorable 'mistake returns' were?  Meaning whether you are a rookie investor or veteran was there a set(s) you returned because you had various second thoughts but later regretted because it became hard to find or no longer at price you purchased?

I regretted returning some Palpatine's Arrests and Fun House's at good prices because as a novice I thought 2-4 sets would be enough inventory but ending up flipping them all quickly and demand was still there to make good profit with no inventory.  Unfortunately I haven't seen sale prices like that again (yet).  I shouldn't have returned them or at least purchased 10 more :)

Glad I wasn't collecting/investing yrs ago and returned Cafe Corner/Green Grocer or Grand Carousel etc.  Hind sight is 20/20.    

This is actually an interesting topic that came up in conversation with the wife last night.  We were returning and rebuying a bunch of sets that had arrived damaged from a large Target order that we placed during that LOTR/Ninjago sale earlier this month, and she asked me as we were picking out crisp boxes if I wondered if I'd ever regret not keeping the damaged ones someday?  Now, obviously this is a somewhat silly question given the shelves were packed with mint boxes, so we could have bought 5+ more of any set if we had wanted to.  But hindsight being 20-20 there's almost certainly one set I returned that night that I'll be selling in 3 years and making a bundle on.  At that time I'll probably wish I hade more, even the damaged box I returned.

All things considered if I had a Green Grocer or UCS Falcon equivalent in my hand you better believe I'll be wishing I bought every dang one I ever laid eyes on full retail or not.