Shipping to China

Jimking23

I'm not too much into eBay's protection for sellers, but I'd think that you'd be on the safe side if you kept the shipping receipt/tracking number once the item has been sent. This way you'd have proof that the item was shipped. You'd have to hope that your counterpart is an honest person. Check if you can what are the items he has bought. 24 transactions of $1 or somewhere in the area are stinky to say the least. I'm pretty sure some more people can help you on this. Those are my two cents.

I did a very rudimentary calculation and it looks like it would cost a minimum of 100.00 to ship a box that size USPS. For me personally, its not worth the risk. I have no experience shipping to China though.

If S&**** charges are on the buyer then it's up to him (buyer).

Well, for I am living in Hong Kong, I can tell you that in recent years Lego is really hot and sales keep growing in China. I think that will be a huge loss if you ignore nowadays China market. I own a shop selling Lego in Hong Kong and around 40% of sales comes from China, try to keep a close relationship with your chinese buyer, if they trust you they will keep buying from you and willing to pay a premium price for your service.