Aloha From Hawaii ...

Hello everyone. Im new to Lego investing and I just stumbled on this very interesting and informative website. I never knew that a site existed that was all about Lego investing, complete with graphs, values etc. just like watching the stock market. Here in Hawaii Lego prices are above the MSRP just like everything else. So finding good deals, including clearance items are very hard. Finding Lego sets are also hard to find. I did manage to get these to start my Lego investing today. Im not going to go heavy on this investing thing. Just a little here and there. Let me know what you guys think of these buys... These were bought at Walmart clearance: MF The Mummy $9 MF The Werewolf $17 MF Mad Scientist $40 For us here prices are much better online like Amazon.

hey there ... care to share some secrets on how to make it as a Lego investor here in the islands? Umm, hmm. I suppose to always try and pay less than retail for the sets you buy? This may sound like a retarded question but are there any Target stores in Hawaii? You can take items up to customer service and have them price match with competitors online stores like Walmart.com, Target.com, Toys R Us.com, and Amazon.com.

I know member, agp548, is from Hawaii so maybe he can give better advice than I can.

Hey Jaylay, I'm from Hawaii and just moved to Des Moines Iowa 6 months ago. There are challenges to investing in Hawaii, but I've found great deals at Target and the Lego store during clearances. As a matter of fact I've found it much easier to find deals there then here in Iowa. Like you've mentioned Amazon is also great with free shipping. Occasionally ToysRus also has great deals although they are rare.