Just starting out. New to the hobby and the forum

Hey guys. I've been collecting comics, 1/6th scale statues, and designer/art toys for a while, but I just recently had an epiphany and I'm starting a Lego minifig collection, so I'm here to introduce myself. I already posted a more thorough introduction in the introductions forum, so i'll just be quick here. To get started, I decided to buy a nice well rounded handful of guys. I don

Hi 1derman, I'm new to lego investment too. After doing some reading up from everywhere, i think there are a few lego sets that will be undergoing end of line (EOL) and will be a great investment. 1) Tower bridge 2) Medieval market If i am not wrong both of these sets are on either on the verge of goin EOL or have just recently went EOL. Tower bridge is a huge set and is being compared with lego sets like Taj Mahal and Eiffel tower, whose prices appreciated well after they went EOL. U can check out the prices of Taj mahal and eiffel tower, they r pretty expensive now. And there is an article on Tower bridge itself in the homepage. Medieval market is a lego set of its own with some special limited pieces, and i read that its price may even go up to double of its original after it goes EOL. I am surely going to get a set of medieval market. Yet that is my little bit of suggestion. All the best!:)

That's a lot of questions all at once. This will sound corny but you should collect what interests you if you are in it for collecting. IF you are in it for investing that's a different story and you might take advantage of all the information provided in the forums to help guide your investing decisions.

Thanks for the responses guys. I appreciate the welcome.