Lego Star Wars Display

Brick625

Ed will reply to your question in a little bit. He is the king of buying LEGO displays. He has a ton of them and they are truly awesome. They are great show pieces. I am not sure what he paid for all of his, so that's why he will be a better reference. I think it comes down to the individual for these. Some love them, many don't have room for them, but a display like this can fit in just about any bedroom, etc.

Hi, i am new to lego investing - today i saw for sale the Lego Star Wars Display (hes asking for $220) - is this a good investment?

thanks for all the help

I think that is an excellent price. I paid $250 for mine and they consistently sell for $225-$300, if not more. Is it being shipped? Sometimes that is costly. Investment wise, it is a difficult call. Since all the LEGO store displays were supposed to be destroyed after use, they are all rare, yet display prices have been stagnant lately.

Personally, I think they are fantastic. This one in particular is very cool. It has motion and the light display is very dramatic. If you have the room and want a wonderful display piece, buy it. If you are looking for something that will appreciate like a Cafe Corner, maybe it's not the best choice.

On a personal note, I have 40-50 LEGO store displays and they were not bought for investments, they were bought for enjoyment. But that is just me. Good luck...

I think that is an excellent price. I paid $250 for mine and they consistently sell for $22-$300, if not more. Is it being shipped? Sometimes that is costly. Investment wise, it is a difficult call. Since all the LEGO store displays were supposed to be destroyed after use, they are all rare, yet display prices have been stagnant lately.