Good buy?

Hello all, I just recently got back in Lego with my son. I have been trolling the forums for a few weeks now and decided it was time to start interacting as I am looking at the long term investment aspect that Lego now presents. Browsing a local classified I found this post and was wondering if it worth it. Any help would be appreciated as I am still learning. Total weight is 16.4 pounds. No books. Hour drive from my place.

Thanks!!!

c30f14562f3324e56f22a13b7586aaca.jpg6be131c9a82346470c77da6e75adf150.jpg

1 hour ago, PringleNation said:

I have been trolling the forums for a few weeks now

Autocorrect?

Anyway, welcome :)

Very difficult to tell if it's worth it or not without you providing a price. Though I would instantly say no just because of the sheer amount of work to sort all that. Even if you plan on selling individual bricks, you'd have to look up all the exact part numbers unless you were very familiar with Lego bricks.

• Like 1

well, at 16lbs (which is probably 12 without the bin), there's allot of off-brand non-Lego parts in there to also exclude. even at $3 bulk lot buy-in you're looking at about maybe $25 worth of Lego, all of it appears to be generic penny elements too, so not much resale/investment value - less 2 hours of your time driving there & back, - fuel & food costs, minus cleaning time, minus sorting time, minus listing/selling/shipping fees... that lot is probably minus $75-100 bucks or so just for the fun of it. 

wouldn't bother really.

• Like 1

17 minutes ago, Lordoflego said:

Plastic box is a green train ;) that blue round pod is from the small series....of...of pods lol, seriously though.

the grey set with big wheel in front and small in back (the set that's still together) that's some Star Wars tank or whatever that SW vehicle is called. 

Ok so I found the big wheel thing is 75015..