Your thoughts on LEGO Investing?

cobi

Like most of you, I believe, I am new to LEGO investing. I have been watching pretty closely the sets I am most intrested in. Come on, we all think if we like it everyone else should too, right? I am learning that I need to think "out of the box". I have started to buy sets that I really won't enjoy building if I am stuck with, but maybe I can make a little money for myself to spend on the sets I want to build. Thank goodness I have Grandkids that Love Lego. I am intrested in anyones thoughts as to how they decide what to buy. Is it price? Is it just what you like? Do you follow ebay sales? Do you watch Amazon? Do you watch lego.com? Do you listen to what everyone else is doing? I myself have purchased quite a few sets, and still have not decided how I am going to try to sell them. I think I might be going at this backwards. Any shared thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Like most of you, I believe, I am new to LEGO investing. I have been watching pretty closely the sets I am most intrested in. Come on, we all think if we like it everyone else should too, right? I am learning that I need to think "out of the box". I have started to buy sets that I really won't enjoy building if I am stuck with, but maybe I can make a little money for myself to spend on the sets I want to build. Thank goodness I have Grandkids that Love Lego. I am intrested in anyones thoughts as to how they decide what to buy. Is it price? Is it just what you like? Do you follow ebay sales? Do you watch Amazon? Do you watch lego.com? Do you listen to what everyone else is doing? I myself have purchased quite a few sets, and still have not decided how I am going to try to sell them. I think I might be going at this backwards. Any shared thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

I pick sets I think will do well based on gut feel, advice from here and past examples, in conjunction with what I personally like just in case I end up opening myself.