Returning Investor / New Member

Greetings all.

I have been buying and selling Lego's since 2007. I have little inventory compared to most of you.

I started when I was 12 or 13 when I decided to buy a 7654 Droid battle pack to sale rather than to keep.

I am right now a college student and have amassed a collection of Legos that is near 70k, if I decide to sell all my parts on brick link, small time I know. I still keep the Lego set that started it all as a memento.

I mainly like to builds sets and part out the one that I don’t like. I favor the clone war Legos for my battle builds because the clone wars is filled with a whole variety of land vehicles and space battles, to my option, its better battles with "A-Z wings" vs "Ties" in space, and "people" vs "people with tanks" that fills episodes 4-6.

I invest in a whole variety of things but the backbone of my operations is star wars. I mainly follow the ends and outs of everything related to star wars and build my portfolio around it. I don’t like to buy more than 5 of any set unless it’s a star wars battle pack.

I did have a dark age’s period, from 2012 to 2014 I got tired of Legos collecting and reselling. I decided to only collect thing I like, the at-te and clone gunships and clone battle packs for myself to use to build clone war moc if I decided to rejoin Lego.

The reason why I decided to collect tons of at-te, gunships. Droid tanks, and troops was because of Disney purchase of star wars. I believed that 1 of 2 options would happen and I put my money where my mouth was and do my last major invest spree before my dark ages.