New to collecting / investing. Will compensate for help

As the title states, I am just getting started in collecting and investing in Lego sets. I would like to get a jump start and ask someone to help me out in figuring out which sets to buy. I am willing to compensate for your help. I am 40 years old, married, and have children so I'm not some wishy washy youngin. Thank you in advance. 

• Like 1

Welcome to Brickpicker!

all the investing tips you need are on this site and are absolutely free. No need to pay anyone for stuff that can be found for free with a little bit of effort. Welcome to the site and good luck.

Yep, there is absolutely tons of stuff on here. The forum is also well organized, so topics are fairly easy to find, just got to look in the right places. Just a quick rundown, there is the search bar at the top right, and plenty of categories on the main forum page, inside each you have the specific threads relating to all kinds of info. I gaurentee you there is much more than one might expect to find, it`s amazing.  :declare:

If you`ve got any general questions feel free to ask someone or myself. There`s plenty of very knowledgable folks on here who I`m sure will be happy to help, but like stephen_rockefeller said, you can find lots with just a bit of looking. 

• Like 1

all the investing tips you need are on this site and are absolutely free. No need to pay anyone for stuff that can be found for free with a little bit of effort. Welcome to the site and good luck.

very true but just a free warning

hxckid88 (sorry if I flipped the x and c again) will gladly ask you to paypal $5 to his personal email address for just about anything lol

As stephen said though plenty of people willing to help out and plenty of information available if you take the time to read the threads.

• Like 4

Task #1: Buy 5 Flying Flushers right now!

http://shop.lego.com/en-US/The-Flying-Flusher-70811