Greetings, just signed up. My profession is the buying and selling of sneakers, usually Air Jordans and other such Nike's, so I'm quite familiar with the basic model, principal's involved, having to sit on items to let them appreciate, selling on eBay, etc.

I was into Lego's as a child (as well as sneakers  :mosking: ) and back in 2008 I happened to walk into a Lego store at a mall in NJ and saw a collector series Millennium Falcon on display. I thought it was awesome but also thought that $500 retail seemed like a lot of money. Sometime last year in my browsing of the internet I happened to look it up on eBay. Seeing the current market value led me to do more research and look further into the reselling potential of Lego's.

Last month I purchased a bunch of Super Hero Tumbler's and yesterday I found 8 sets of "The Mine" 4204 for a nice discount at a local Toys R Us. 

Was thinking of maybe buying a few of the Jedi Defender-Class Cruiser sets. Is the Maersk Creator set a good long term buy at retail?

Greetings, just signed up. My profession is the buying and selling of sneakers, usually Air Jordans and other such Nike's, so I'm quite familiar with the basic model, principal's involved, having to sit on items to let them appreciate, selling on eBay, etc.

I was into Lego's as a child (as well as sneakers :mosking: ) and back in 2008 I happened to walk into a Lego store at a mall in NJ and saw a collector series Millennium Falcon on display. I thought it was awesome but also thought that $500 retail seemed like a lot of money. Sometime last year in my browsing of the internet I happened to look it up on eBay. Seeing the current market value led me to do more research and look further into the reselling potential of Lego's.

Last month I purchased a bunch of Super Hero Tumbler's and yesterday I found 8 sets of "The Mine" 4204 for a nice discount at a local Toys R Us.