Very hard to not open boxes...

ok... I'm still new at this and yesterday I received my first order from the Lego store. My plan is to just put the boxes on the attic and forget about them for the next 5 years. No rush for me. it started out being an investment but after receiving my first 3 boxes I now know that I have to buy more just to put some of them together. The boxes look much better than when you get them at a store were they are scratched a bit and get dropped by kids.

My first items are:

Mini Cooper

Ghostbusters

Back to the future

I personally LOVE the look and feel of the Ghostbusters box and can't wait to get more to put one together. My kids went crazy about them One of them can't wait to get the Back to the Future car and is watching the movies at this moment on Netflix. He is 9 years old. My other son (8) really wants the Ghostbusters set and they keep asking me the whole day if they can open them but they do understand the concept of investing and why the price will go up.

Mini Cooper is nice but it does not make my heart go faster like the other two. :)

Next month I am buying the VW camper and some more items that look interesting. I am waiting to get my VIP membership. Did not really work yet and I e-mailed them about it. I really want to get my hands on the tumbler so if I get it on time that will be the first thing I will buy. I hope to get about 5 of them in the future. And yes I will absolutely put it together once I have more off them! :) I also keep an eye out for items on sale in stores here and online for items already retired. I found some retired Star Wars items so I might also buy some of them. Have to be careful not to go over my budget every month. ;)

One thing I am also thinking of doing is collecting the super heroes mini figures. I just love them!!! My sons have different versions of iron man, they have spiderman, superman and more and they look great! :) And StarWars minifigures will join them.