What would look best on my work desk?

Hello,

I am fairly new to investing and have really got the bug.  So far i have resisted the temptation to build anything that i have bought for investment, however my wish to return to my childhood is overpowering.

This is a bit random but I would really like to build something cool, to put on my desk at work.  I work as a divorce lawyer and see clients in my office.  I don't want something that is off putting or that makes me look like a lunatic, but i thought that something good would be a good conversation starter and a bit unique.  I would hope that it might also be something i can pack away again in a couple of years and sell for a profit and then replace it with something else.

Any thoughts on what to build?

Mars rover - if you can get your hands in it. While still Lego, it is a more adult-oriented set and displays really well. Great model, neat functions, doesn't come off as a toy, and is small enough to fit on a desk. Also consider Ecto-1 - slick set, recognizable subject matter, great display, and an accurate model.

EDIT - ninja'ed by migration!

Sent from my iPhone using Brickpicker

LOL - yes i am not sure the wedding favour set would get me off on the right foot!  I do like the Ecto 1.  I will take a look at the architecture line as i would quite like something substantial.  I had not considered the Maersk - i will def take a look - how big is it?

LOL - yes i am not sure the wedding favour set would get me off on the right foot!  I do like the Ecto 1.  I will take a look at the

architecture line as i would quite like something substantial.  I had not considered the Maersk - i will def take a look - how big is it?

The Maersk Ship is 8in (21cm) tall, 25in (65cm) long, and 3in (9cm) wide. It is a fairly large display piece. If you are looking for something smaller, I would recommend the Architecture Series. The sets are small, but they still capture the landmark that they represent.