The One(s) That Got Away

OK, we all have stories of being in the store or having orders ready to go and then changing our minds. Or we sold one too soon that turned out to be a big winner. Not just, I wish I would have bought 100 UCS Falcons, but I had the box in my hand and decided not to buy. What's the big fish that you didn't reel in? I'm relatively new to the game, so my worst isn't that bad. Around Christmas, Barnes and Noble was running an instore 50% off sale on all toys, including Lego. I should have gone in and cleaned the place out, then gone to the other ones around town and cleaned them out. But I was super low on funding at the time so I only picked up a 4841 Hogwarts Express when I could have had 10 of them. Worst part is, I flipped it immediately and only ended up making about $50 on the deal.

Man there has been so many. I have a new motto when I buy Lego; "Why buy one, when you can buy two?". That being said, I either own one of the ones that I'll mention (personal collection) or I passed at the time.

I own one but none to sell:

UCS Falcon

Grand Carousel

Green Grocer (who could have seen this one coming?)

Jabba's Sail Barge (Just bought one on eBay for 170)

UCS Star Destroyer

The ones that I don't even own but wish I would have bought one when they were available:

Taj Mahal

Pirates Imperial Flagship

Anything Batman from the first release. Uh.. Alfred Minifig anyone?

Now for the ones that WILL NOT get away!:

Tower Bridge

Sopwith Camel

Haunted House

Fire Brigade

Grand Emporium

Pet Shop

UCS Imperial Shuttle

UCS R2-D2

Anything Star Wars (duh)